The Chamber

AMBASSADORS

vallejo_chamber_ambassadors_2012

The Ambassadors are a dedicated group of Vallejo Chamber of Commerce members who volunteer their time to foster and promote the goals of the Chamber to our membership and the community.  Ambassador members act as volunteer liaisons between new and prospective members and the Chamber Board of Directors and staff.

The mission of the Ambassadors is to effectively promote membership to the Chamber to new and prospective members, while encouraging current members to maximize their membership. Ambassadors achieve this mission through attending Chamber events, Ambassadors meetings, and maintaining awareness about Chamber events and programs to share with other members.

Ambassadors welcome new Chamber members, regularly visit and call current Chamber members, assist members with networking opportunities and generally act as the welcoming committee for the Vallejo Chamber of Commerce. Ambassador members host ribbon cuttings, grand openings, and volunteer at business mixers and at major Chamber and community events.

Through periodic visits and phone calls to new and existing members, Ambassadors gain a better understanding of members' business needs and assist the Chamber in developing services to meet those needs.

The Ambassadors Committee meets the first Tuesday of the month at the Chamber from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. The meetings include Chamber updates and news, as well as the benefit of Chamber programs and networking opportunities.

Do you see yourself as an energetic, dynamic, community-oriented person? Contact Chief Ambassador, Shawna Gilroy, at sgilroy@timesheraldonline.com for more information.

2017 Ambassadors

Rep Name
Company Name
eMail
Shawna Gilroy,
Chief Amassador
Vallejo Times-Herald sgilroy@timesheraldonline.com
Carrie Baulwin Visit Vallejo carrie@visitvallejo.com
Cindy Carter First Bank cindy.carter@fbol.com
Melba Guice Lea Pannell Realty mguice707@aol.com
Curt Johnston Solano Community College curt.johnston@solano.edu
Pattie Kempf Designs by Pattiek designsbypattiek@yahoo.com
Kate Kimble CSU Maritime Academy sandra.kate.kimble@gmail.com
Den Kittleson Legal Mind Attorney Services dkvallejo@yahoo.com
Christopher Payne Bank of the West Christopher.payne@bankofthewest.com