• Madama Butterfly, Verismo Opera

    • Share:
    •  
    Name: Madama Butterfly, Verismo Opera
    Date: August 17, 2019 - August 25, 2019
    Event Description:
    Verismo Opera Presents Madama Butterfly by Giacomo Puccini Tickets & information: 707-864-5508, Brown Paper Tickets 800-838-3006 General Admission $30, Seniors and Students $20, Children under 12 yrs. free Stage Director, Frederick Winthrop: Conductor, Michael Moran Piano and Chamber Orchestra Company Information http://www.verismoopera.org Hear the most popular opera in North America, full of Puccini’s sumptuous music interwoven with Japanese motifs. This heartbreaking tale of love, self-delusion & betrayal takes place in Nagasaki in the early 1890s. A young geisha (Cio Cio San) deserted by her husband (Pinkerton), a U.S. Naval Officer, chooses to die honorably, rather than suffer in shame after learning of the betrayal. Special moments include: the soaring Act One Love Duet, the Act 2 sighting of Pinkerton’s ship, the humming chorus, and joyous Flower Duet where the fragrance of spring is released as flower petals are strewn everywhere. Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590 - August 17 (Saturday 7:30pm) - August 18 (Sunday 3:00pm) - August 24 (Saturday 7:30pm) - August 25 (Sunday 3:00pm) - August 31 (Saturday 7:30pm) - September 1 (Sunday 3:00pm) - September 7 (Saturday 7:30pm) - September 8 (Sunday 3:00pm) - September 14 (Saturday 7:30pm) - September 15 (Sunday 3:00pm)
    Location:
    Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590
    Date/Time Information:
    Saturdays 7:30pm, Sundays 3:00pm
    Contact Information:
    Frederick Winthrop, 707-864-5508
    Fees/Admission:
    General Admission $30, Seniors and Students $20, Children under 12 yrs. free
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  • Upcoming Events