• Vallejo Symphony Concert I - Beginnings and Endings

    • Share:
    Name: Vallejo Symphony Concert I - Beginnings and Endings
    Date: November 2, 2019
    Time: 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM PDT
    Event Description:
    Saturday, November 2, 2019 @8pm Sunday, November 3, 2019 @3pm Marc Taddei, conductor Barber Symphony No. 1 Bartók Piano Concerto No. 3 Bobby Mitchell, piano Dvorák Symphony No. 7 Modeled on Sibelius’s Symphony No. 7, Samuel Barber’s Symphony No. 1 launched his career. From great beginnings to profound endings, Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 3, his last composition, was a birthday gift to his wife. We can’t wait to share the stage with the gifted Bobby Mitchell playing Bartók’s final testament! To conclude this concert, we begin our traversal of the last three symphonies of Antonin Dvorák. His Symphony No. 7 in D minor is one of his most fiery works, modeled on Brahms, but with Dvorák’s unmistakable, sparkling use of Czech folk idioms.
    Empress Theatre 330 Virginia Street Vallejo
    Date/Time Information:
    Saturday November 2 at 8pm
    Contact Information:
    Vallejo Symphony 707-643-4441
    $35 to $65
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  • Upcoming Events